Front Button Skirt

Wardrobe By Me Front Button Skirt
(nederlands onderaan)

It’s been a long time again! I’m so sorry, I will try to blog a lot more from now on. The world on lock down didn’t inspire me to sew more then mouth masks, so I’m happy to be picking up my normal routine again slowly! So let’s start of with the new Front Button Skirt by Wardrobe By Me . It’s a woven skirt with many options and it buttons up in the front (who could have guessed that? haha) I used a very lightweight denim and I made size 24. (sizing runs from 0 to 24)

Wardrobe By me Front Button Up Skirt
There’s a lot of options. 2 lengths, I chose the shortest. you can also add a flounce to the bottom, which is fun too. There’s a lot of pockets! You can chose inseam pockets (which I did) and patch pockets (which I did too!). The fit is great and construction is fairly easy. I’d say an advance beginner with some dedication can manage to make this. 🙂

Wardrobe By me Front Button Up Skirt
I paired it with the Sille Blouse , my absolute favorite blouse by WBM. This will become a well used outfit this summer I’m sure. The skirt is on sale till 05/29/2020. I’m sure it will become a favorite of yours too. I’m going to make a long one with a flounce too!

Pattern: Front Button Skirt

Follow me on Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/diskordiascurvysewing/
Follow me on instagram: www.instagram.com/diskordiascurvysewing
Come and join our fbgroup: Diskordia’s Curvy Sewing Discussion Group
Follow my blog and get an email every time I post by entering your email at the bottom right corner.

(this blogpost contains aff. links)

*************************************************************************************
Wardrobe By Me Front Button Skirt
Het is weeral super lang geleden! Het spijt me, ik ga echt proberen om meer te bloggen vanaf nu, maar de lock down inspireerde me niet bepaald om iets anders te naaien dan mondmaskers, dus ik ben heel blij dat ik stilaan weer in mijn normale ritme ben beland! Laten we beginnen met de nieuwe Front Button Skirt van Wardrobe By Me . Het is een patroon voor geweven stoffen met heel wat opties en knopen vooraan. Ik gebruikte een heel dunne jeansstof en ik maakte maat 54 (maten lopen van 30 tot 54) 

Wardrobe By Me front Button Skirt
Er zijn heel wat opties. 2 lengtes, ik koos de kortste. Je can ook een ‘flounce’ (ik heb geen idee hoe ik dat in het Nederlands moet noemen) toevoegen onderaan, deze is ook leuk. Er zijn ook veel zakken! Je kan er in de zijnaad maken (gedaan) en 2 zakken vooraan op de rok (ook gedaan). De pasvorm is super en hij is redelijk makkelijk om te maken. Ik zou zeggen dat een gevorderde beginner met wat toewijding hierin moet lukken. 🙂 

Wardrobe By Me Front Button Skirt
Ik deed er de Sille Blouse bij aan, mijn favo blouse van WBM. Dit wordt een veel gedragen outfit deze zomer denk ik. De rok is in sale tot 29/05/2020. Ik ga nog zeker een lange maken met de flounce! 

Patroon: Front Button Skirt

Volg mij op Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/diskordiascurvysewing/
Volg mij op instagram: www.instagram.com/diskordiascurvysewing
Ik heb ook een nederlandstalig fbgroepje voor alles omtrent pdfpatronen: Naaien met Pdfpatronen en een engelstalige groep rond mijn blog: Diskordia’s Curvy Sewing Discussion Group
Volg mijn blog door rechts onderaan je emailadres in te vullen en je krijgt een mailtje elke keer ik post.

(Deze blogpost bevat aff. links)

Leave a comment