Men’s Cargo Shorts

Men's Cargo Shorts Wardrobe By Me
(nederlands onderaan)

I’m sew excited about this one! I’ve been looking For a Cargo Shorts pattern for men a long time and I know many of you do too. Look no further, Wardrobe By Me now has one!! I was very happy I could test this one.The Men’s Cargo Shorts are great. There’s 2 views. I made view A. View B is more basic without the sidepockets and without the reinforcement at the back.

Men's Cargo Shorts Wardrobe By Me

It comes in sizes 27″ to 36″. I made my husband a size 30″. Funny story comes with this. I needed to know hubbie’s jeanssize so I asked. he says 32″. So Silly me believes him and I make a 32″. He puts it on …..WAAAAAY to big. I was like wth happened here! Then I remembered me asking the size and not checking, so I went to check his size…..what does the label clearly say??? RIGTH! 30!!! So that was me racing to get the 30 tested lol.  The shorts fit perfect, it’s a tad big on his waist so I’ll adjust the waist for him next time. I made this on out of denim.

Men's Cargo Shorts Wardrobe By Me
He loves how there’s so many pockets, enough room for his phone, his wallet, dog treats, doggybags and when I’m lazy and don’t want to bring my bag, my shizzle haha. It’s hot over here so he’s been wearing it loads! I’m so happy I have a great pattern now and I can make more for him!

Pattern: Men’s Cargo Shorts 
(on sale for $10 till 7/7/18)
Pattern Shirt: Bram Raglan T-shirt

Follow me on Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/diskordiascurvysewing/
Follow me on instagram: www.instagram.com/diskordiascurvysewing
Come and join our fbgroup: Diskordia’s Curvy Sewing Discussion Group
Follow my blog and get an email every time I post by entering your email at the bottom right corner.

(this blogpost contains aff. links)

*************************************************************************************
Men's Cargo Shorts Wardrobe By Me
Ik ben laaiend enthousiast over deze! Ik was al zo lang op zoek naar een cargo short patroon voor mannen zoals velen onder jullie. Wel hier is het! Wardrobe By Me heeft er nu 1!! Ik was zo blij dat ik deze kon testen. The Men’s Cargo Shorts zijn geweldig. Er zijn 2 “views”. Ik maakte versie A, Versie B is meer basic, zonder zijzak en zonder en versterking achteraan.
Men's Cargo Shorts Wardrobe By Me
Het komt in maten 27″ tot 36″. Ik maakte maat 30″ voor mijn man. Hier hangt nog een grappig verhaal rond. Ik moest dus zijn jeansmaat weten, dus ik vraag dat. Hij zegt 32″. Gekke Diskordia gelooft dat, maakt een 32″ en geeft het aan hem om te passen. VEEEEEEEEL te groot! Watskeburt??? Dan viel mijn euro…oww ik heb die maat niet zelf nagekeken….ik ga checken, wat zegt het label??? JUIST JA! 30!!!!Dus daar ging ik om nog snel een short te maken in de test in maat 30″ lol. Nu passen ze prima, het is een beetje groot aan z’n taille, maar dat pas ik volgende keer aan voor hem. Ik maakte deze uit jeans.

Men's Cargo Pants Wardrobe By Me

Hij vindt het super dat er zoveel zakken zijn, genoeg plek voor z’n smartphone, portefeuille, hondensnoepjes, doggybags en wanneer ik lui ben en geen zin heb om mijn tas mee te nemen, mijn rommel haha. Het is hier best warm dus hij heeft ze al heel vaak gedragen! Ik ben zo blij dat ik nu een goed patroon heb en er nog kan bijmaken voor hem!

Patroon: Cargo Short Mannen
(in sale tot 7/7/18 voor 10$)
Patroon Shirt: Bram Raglan T-shirt

Volg mij op Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/diskordiascurvysewing/
Volg mij op instagram: www.instagram.com/diskordiascurvysewing
Ik heb ook een nederlandstalig fbgroepje voor alles omtrent pdfpatronen: Naaien met Pdfpatronen en een engelstalige groep rond mijn blog: Diskordia’s Curvy Sewing Discussion Group
Volg mijn blog door rechts onderaan je emailadres in te vullen en je krijgt een mailtje elke keer ik post.

(Deze blogpost bevat aff. links)

2 thoughts on “Men’s Cargo Shorts

  1. Die zakken zijn echt geweldig. spijtig dat mijn ventje niet shorts-minded is.
    Mijn zoon is een 12jarige bonenstaak dus die zal waarschijnlijk buiten de matentabel vallen. Maar misschien toch al eens tonen 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment